Hello Everyone! Newbie here

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SaltySeaWitch

Reaction score
Just saying hello to everyone after being a lurker for a while. I am in the process of selling my house so that I can buy my van and start ft van dwelling. I will be going solo so I am nervous, excited, and a little scared, but I can't wait. I really wanted to make the RTR so I can learn and meet people but not sure I will be ready this year. I've never been out West and I'm looking forward to seeing it when I can. In the meantime I have been reading everything on here and trying to learn as much as I can to convert my van into a comfy little home on wheels. My parents have been van dwelling for many years so I have some insight into the life, I just haven't done it myself yet. Kids are grown so it's time for me now.  I really appreciate this site and all who contribute information to it. I hope to meet some of you in my future travels, especially other female solo travelers like myself.

Welcome SSW!

I am one of the many solo women travelers on this forum. Let's keep our fingers crossed that your home has a miraculously fast offer and you can get a van in time for RTR. As long as you have the basics and could withstand changing weather, you would not necessarily have to have it all "finished" to join in.... RTR could be a "learning trial run." LOL

Is your handle meant to convey you live near the ocean?

WriterMs said:
Welcome SSW!

I am one of the many solo women travelers on this forum. Let's keep our fingers crossed that your home has a miraculously fast offer and you can get a van in time for RTR. As long as you have the basics and could withstand changing weather, you would not necessarily have to have it all "finished" to join in.... RTR could be a "learning trial run." LOL

Is your handle meant to convey you live near the ocean?

Thank you WriterMS!