FREAKING OUT!!

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beansmom

Reaction score
Here I am at work, for 16hrs. and realize I purchased the wrong vehicle for dwelling. I hadn't planned on vandwelling when I purchased it, but am feeling so "cornered" lately.  I'm a very, very introverted person and although RTR looks like it'd be fun, I'd be freaking out, too many people!  I have a college degree, worked for the USDA several years, (permanent PT, no retirement) and just have widow's benefit of Social Security and work PT because I can't afford to NOT work, rent, car pymt and ins. I have to work to pay ult. and will be down almost $300. on medicare in Feb.  I'd be perfect to vandwell and survive, but bills and pymts have me swamped.  I make about $200. too much a year, (gross) to get any help on ult or health care. Just in tears tonight because I think this is all so far out of reach, to vandwell.  Thanks for "listening"

You're not alone. I could have easily written most of your post word for word.

if you have the wrong vehicle you can always just get a cheap pop-up to use instead (assuming you have somewhere for it)

If you don't mind my asking, how old are you? Also, what vehicle do you have? Just try to hang in here and maybe someone will have some ideas. There is almost always a way out of a situation, but it can require some research and giving up some things that you feel are needed but just might not be.

Have you subscribed to Bob's youtube channel? What about went back and read through his blogs?

Not to pry, but the more specific you can be, the more help you can get or maybe find someone that is close to your situation and has come forth out of the "trap". Hang in there! : )

Call in sick for a shift or two.
You now make $200 less per year.

Live in a vehicle fulltime.
No rent payment.
No utilities payment.
Double up on car payment.