Build Ideas-Input appreciated

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wabbit

Reaction score
This is my first build idea attempt. It is aimed at a full size-ish van. The build area is 10'L x 6'W x 4'H. The only dimension I am willing to make smaller(just a lil) is the 6' width. I can easily remove 3" from both bunks for an additional 6" to lower width to 5'6". Hopefully, length will be closer to 12', and height closer to 5'6" when I find find one I like and can afford.

Notes
*No fridge with this(np for me)
*front passenger seat with rotate 180 for a seat, driver side also if it's doable(not shown)
*TV not shown but will be attached to roof near rear and a fold-up hinge
*not shown-some smaller shelf-cupboards attached to roof at foot of each bed(towards rear and each side of van) measuring 12"L x 18"W x 12"H

Looking for what I am missing, or suggestions/tips. Will be 2 people traveling in this. Thnx!

VanDwelling_1.png

Attachments

• VanDwelling_1.png
    VanDwelling_1.png
    27.1 KB · Views: 81
If I'm not mistaking what I'm seeing, the 5 gal. loo is being stored so you have to exit the van and open the rear doors to retrieve it?

Gonna get old fast when it's pouring rain.

Regards
John

Looks Good.
Only thing that comes to mind immediately for me is that I would rather have my stove/oven on a pivot by the door, so that I could swing it outside to cook when it was convenient. Maybe there isn't room to do that and still use the door...dunno.

Optimistic Paranoid said:
If I'm not mistaking what I'm seeing, the 5 gal. loo is being stored so you have to exit the van and open the rear doors to retrieve it?

Gonna get old fast when it's pouring rain.

Regards
John

Excellent point, will have to figure that out. Most likely with adding a door there. Thanks! I would have missed that entirely until I was driving down the road or whatnot and had to use the loo!