What does everybody do for a living??

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lukaa

Reaction score
Hi everyone 
Thread title says it all. 
What does everybody do for a living

husband took early retirement at 52 so right now he is not working
I am 56 and I don't work anymore.

future work on the road will maybe something like campground host situation. We won't be having a real job, but I know we will find ways to take some financial strain off of our travels like with hosting possibly. Husband might find a part time local job if we find a location we love and hunker down a bit. Who knows? We are up for whatever comes down in our future travel life :)

I've been writing for websites for quite a few years now, but am at retirement age and am looking for a change . . . I want to start a traveling retail business. I'll probably start by selling clothing and accessories, some of which I'll make on that sewing machine that's going with me in my van.

Roamer428 we did exactly that but I'm one of those people that like to work so after finding a remote National Recreational area we really liked but couldn't stay at unless you worked there my wife and I went to work for the concessionaire and latter a local hire was easy to get for National Park Service where we get furloughed several months a year to travel. We have been doing that the last 13 years!