Watch out for the EuroVan

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Greetings,

I am a university student getting ready to join the Van Dwelling league. I am a history major, no laughs please, and several of my professors told me I should go write that book I have been planning on. I just found a mint condition 2000 VW EuroVan. I was initially going to go for a high top, but the ones I saw looked like death warmed over, and I am going to be a little grey haired female dwelling on my own, so I went for the safer, more road worthy deal. I have been reading your boards for some time now and once I finally became an owner something with four wheels (I just bought it on Thursday) I decided to join.
I am retired military and I have lived in some pretty small spaces, lacked privacy, got accustomed to meeting new people constantly, learned to network and endured the sleep destroying alarms signaling God knows what was aimed at us. I think I was made for this life. :angel:

Welcome to the group. I'm a white haired forced to retire engineer with a Bluebird Wanderlodge that needs a lot of work.

Good place to be a member of.

Welcome to the boards and thanks for your service! My dad was a lifer and so that makes me an Army brat, I suppose, lol, although I did a few years in the Reserves (back in the 70's, so certainly never called to active duty). So is yours fully equipped or are you planning on doing any mods or upgrades? And to beat Patrick to the punch, pics please, lol ;?D

LostInSpace,
In the early days of contemplating going on the road, I thought about buying a Winnebago, but decided the parking issue would be too much of a pain and cost too much. I am cheap and plan on staying that way.

Fearnoevil,
My daughter is an Army brat too, poor thing both her dad and I were in for 20 years +