Part timer, hopefully much more in the near future

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

reflex439

Reaction score
Short intro… live the northeast, traditional home, but travel extensively in a Class B. Hope to full time in the very near future at best, 1/2 time at worst. Have owned everything from a single person backpack tent to a 36' Class A. Love the cozy confines of a small RV for travel, and the Class B is a perfect solo travel vehicle. Would prefer a custom high top van that I design and build for a custom fit. That may be my next project. Currently modifying and setting up a Roadtrek 190 popular to fit me as best it can.

For work, I own a small business that creates media content for businesses for marketing, trade shows, internal communications, and training purposes. I’ve been doing that for 15+ years. Prior to that I was a software engineer working on the internet ‘super highway’ when it was still a ‘dirt road’. Was ecstatic when we sent our first e-mail one morning on Arpanet and it arrived quickly 6 hours later! LOL. After 20 years I couldn’t take sitting in a 10’x10’ florescent lit environment for 8-10hrs a day anymore Needed something new. Company offered a voluntary 1 year salary package and I took it. I used that to fund my escape and started a corporate video business. A new environment every day, and I’ve been shooting hanging out of helicopters, involved in all sorts of new technologies, varied locations, corporate offices to factory floors, from LA to China. But, now that everything is digital, I still find myself sitting in front of a computer and monitor lol. I keep employees to a minimum using freelance talent and virtual offices, so my work is very portable and for the most part I can work out of the Roadtrek anywhere I have wireless or cellular when not required to be on site with the clients. Very freeing.