Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sneaks

Reaction score
Just saying hi. I've lurked here for a long time and finally decided to join. I work as remotely for a software company out of NC while living in northwestern Maine, I'm also a volunteer EMT with the local rescue service and a licensed ham. The better half and I have a pretty stable living situation, looking more towards weekending, maybe an extended excursion (my job lets me go where ever I can get internet, and if not, has a very nice unlimited PTO program) at some point. I'm frugal and like to do analog stuff on weekends & nights as I spent about 70 hours a week in the digital world. It is my zen :). I've been around and working on ACVWs as long as I can remember so the vehicle of choice for us is our '70 VW Bus. I just posted a build thread in the Conversions and Modifications forum, it started out as a standard 7 pass bus, not a Westy, and we are doing it up for flexibility as well as ability to get 'out and away from people' with some offroad modifications (lift, tires, lighting). Thanks for having me.

Welcome to the forum.I am a part time traveler. I did live a good part of my life on boats in the San Francisco Bay. I had a Westfalia. I don't remember the year, but it was the last of the air cooled engines. I hated that thing. It kept dropping out valve seats. After 3 sets of high dollar heads I got rid of it.
Lots of Hams around the forum. K7EED here. 73 to ya.

DannyB1954 said:
I don't remember the year, but it was the last of the air cooled engines. I hated that thing. It kept dropping out valve seats. After 3 sets of high dollar heads I got rid of it.
Lots of Hams around the forum. K7EED here. 73 to ya.