I'm a newbie stuck in time

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RamblinRose

Reaction score
Hello, I have watched YT all of you for some time now. Really wanting to get out on the road and
meet up with folks and just do whats in my heart for a long time.

I am a 73 year old grandma in WY right now but moving back to Idaho next April. I have an
SUV right now. I moved up here to be close to my daughter, her husband and my one grandson. I have nothing
in common with any of them. The one I did have closeness with was my grandson Christian. We went Fishing,
and loved the outdoors. He passed away at 24 years old of Cystic Fibrosis. I have been sad and lost ever since.

I am pushed into to the stereotype of being old, incapable of being far on my own. I found since they moved me 
here, I am already on my own. Its a tiny town and no one comes over. My "out" has been watching all of you. I actually
lived In Parker Az, Lake Havasu, Quartszite and Ehrenberg. My daughter was born in Blythe, Ca.

Hope I didn't rattle too much, I need to live in my suv I guess until i get a little money to get a van. My big question
is How do you give up the things like family photos on the wall. mementos of my grandson, few dolls I have had forever
or antiques that were my mom's.

I do have to keep my sculpting tools because I sculpt tiny dolls that look like real babies and have ton of sewing stuff 
and machine to make and sell the clothes too on Ebay. That s my added income. But don't know how to give up these mementos.

Fancy bedroom set, washer dryer.ugh the thought. but I am so sick of paying rent, Utl, car Ins and have 70.00 amonth
left. I am so impressed with the older ladies doing this driving far over the hwys. Since I'll buy an older Van It terrifies me to 
get on the road & break down & not enough money to fix it.