Do any of you hook your computer up to a printer and print?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Billyidol

Reaction score
I keep seeing all of you guys with your computer in your RVs and vans, but I never see a printer.&nbsp; I'm a special education teacher, and I often have to print out educational plans for children.&nbsp; I feel that a printer is a necessity.&nbsp; <br /><br />1-How have you gone about hooking up a printer?<br />2-Have you ever used a computer/printer in a StarBucks or McDonalds'?&nbsp; How did that go for you?<br /><br />John

I carry a printer with me, I power it with an inverter, and just hook it upto my laptop when I need to print something and pack it &nbsp;back away afterward.<br /><br />I returned the first printer model the first day, the power supply was either faulty or did not like the modified square wave form the cheap inverter. &nbsp;The replacement has got to be 8 years old now. &nbsp;Only works with my old laptop, never loaded the drivers into my new laptop. &nbsp;Just waiting to run out of ink before getting something smaller and more capable and modern, as this one has taken a &nbsp;literal beating, and is not &nbsp;" photo worthy" any more.<br /><br />I do my best not to rely on any public WIFI. &nbsp;I don't know enough about computer security, to take the chance.

Can you send something to STAPLES and have it printed? &nbsp;

I'm bringing my laser printer with me, but I'll likely only use it when the generator is running.