Who/Where To Park At The RTR

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DenverDMax

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am just trying to get a gauge on how everyone organizes there parking zones at the RTR. I heard in some of Bob's Youtube videos that there are some places that are more "night owl" oriented at the RTR, but he never mentioned how to find them. I am new to the RTR this year and I'm only traveling with 2 other people. Is it just as simple as getting there and walking around a bit to find new people, then move your RV over there? I am just trying to avoid annoying anyone if my group is up later then our neighbors before we can find like minded people. Is there any particular group that is known for being a younger crowd that I might be able to get in contact with? 

If you're reading this and are in the same boat as me maybe we can make our own little area together! Or if I can join your group let me know!  

Thanks,
JJ

DenverDMax said:
Is it just as simple as getting there and walking around a bit to find new people, then move your RV over there?

Pretty much.

I believe that the first day orientation Bob will generally point out the areas at least he did at the RTR that I was at a few years ago. I would think after the first night you will be able to figure it out.

I just want to park somewhere where I will be close enough to get back after a meeting and not get lost trying to find my rig!!

last year there was a Music Camp, an Art Camp, a Disability Area, a Step Van Camp, ETC. those will be easy to find as they will be laid out before hand.

as far as finding your way back to your camp at night I suggest a GPS for those not use to navigating in the dark. everything looks the same in the dark.

Cold hearted orb
That rules the night
Removes the colors
From our sight
Red is grey and
Yellow white
But we decide
Which is right
And