question on a logistical issue

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cotie

Reaction score
Now that the brutal Massachusetts winter is sort of winding down, I can start in earnest liquidating my stuff and get my place up for sale.

But, I'm trying to work out something.

I know that after starting I can set up residence in a different state and use a mail forwarding service, such as escapees, as my address (I assume that's still true).

But, after I sell my house and acquire a van and actually leave, there will be a limbo period where I'm still a resident of Massachusetts. 

After I sell my house the registry of motor vehicles is going to want a new address for me. And, my bank will want a new address. At that point I won't have a new address. 

Has anyone else dealt with that and have a solution?

Thanks,
Cotie

Welcome to the CRVL forums, Cotie! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you.

If you're using Escapees or one of the other mail forwarding services then that becomes your new address. You can have a car registered in one state and reside in another.

Technically, I am a resident of Nevada. My car is registered in MA and my Moho was registered in AZ.