A Facebook rumor about white vans is spreading fear across America

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Good grief, I'm no expert on this, but believe that is called "brandishing" in some states, and may be illegal in Oregon.

https://definitions.uslegal.com/b/brandished/
"Federal law defines brandished as, “with reference to a dangerous weapon (including a firearm) means that all or part of the weapon was displayed, or the presence of the weapon was otherwise made known to another person, in order to intimidate that person, regardless of whether the weapon was directly visible to that person".

Call the cops and get the names of the employees, and make sure they keep a copy of the video. Well to do soccer moms aren't immune from law.

I would have thought that concealed carry training that is required in most states would stress an individual's responsibility when carrying a weapon before they issue a permit. I would at least notify them of her vehicle plate number and store that has the video, did anyone ask if she had a permit?

Also, the store should be able to trespass her so she can't come back on the lot. This would be the warning. If she showed up again she would go to jail for trespassing.

bullfrog said:
...vehicle plate number ....
Did not get the plate number, was putting some distance and car bodies between us. I did hear the car peel out, but store  cams had the best view. Sounded like the store was on top of it.  -crofter

B and C said:
Also, the store should be able to trespass her so she can't come back on the lot.  This would be the warning.  If she showed up again she would go to jail for trespassing.
I forgot to mention that crofter should talk to the store manager, and not just the employees who may have witnessed it.