Traveling alone, ever worry about getting sick?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
HarmonicaBruce said:
I mean, if I was to have a heart attack in the van, who would know? I could be in there until I started smelling the place up.

No more so than living alone or going backpacking or canoe tripping solo.

Don't think old musicians die like that more likely at a jam session, Good thread though why don't you try and pair-up with a travel buddy? in fact i will be driving to "Q" alone as well from San Francisco.

Lol! That thought has occurred to me, too. But I can't think of a better way to die than in my van or RV, doing what I love, where I want to be and all that.

I worked in health care for years and have seen many people die. I have also seen many survive. It is my strong belief that there are worse things than dying. There have been moments when I was more afraid of living.

My only concern is my little dog. I always keep her food and water bowls full, just in case.

Otherwise, since I have no control over it, I don't worry about dying. I do think it will be interesting to see what happens after. Kinda looking forward to that.

A solo fulltimer we met recently, who camps in remote spots a lot, had thought about this a lot. He owns a satellite device which I mentioned down the page a ways in my blog article about him: http://simplegreenliving.com/5164/bandanna-dan/

He also said that it had a feature he liked, that if he broke his leg or something out hinking, he could send out an emergency signal with it.

Lovemy dogs said:
A solo fulltimer we met recently, who camps in remote spots a lot, had thought about this a lot. He owns a satellite device which I mentioned down the page a ways in my blog article about him: http://simplegreenliving.com/5164/bandanna-dan/