T-Mobile Mifi M2000 Insego

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wanderin.pat

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Southern NM... currently living in an RV park
Are there any folks out there who use this? I'm considering getting one.
I currently have an ATT Mobley, which I've been using for 5 years. I got one of those $20/month plans with unlimited data usage. ATT DOES NOT OFFER THIS ANYMORE. Where I'm currently living full-time is in an RV Park in Southern NM. Once in a while, the performance is pretty bad. And once it dies, which I'm sure it will, that'll be it. ATT won't even allow me at add a line without canceling this plan. Last month I used 63 GB!

The reviews of this device on Verizon's own website are about 50/50 best thing I've ever had to complete junk! I was hoping to hear some opinions from the "tribe" here.

on your mark? Go!
:)

I'm not familiar with the tech, sorry. Does it have a sim card that you can swap to another device? That way you can keep the plan?

Wish I could be of more help.

If you are going to use this you may as well get a subscription through Calyx Institute instead of T-Mobile directly. I use 300-400 Gigs of data per month and don't get throttled. The only problem is that the service isn't super strong. Not sure how it would work with a cell signal booster but want to try it eventually.
https://calyxinstitute.org/Cellular is the only option for internet where I am, so something that is truly unlimited is a necessity. Very happy that I found Calyx.

I have a M2100 on Verizon and a M2000 on Tmobile (through Calyx).

I've been happy with them so far. The Verizon service has been better most places but when I get a good TMobile Signal I love having the unlimited.