So how do you do it?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vanbrat

Reaction score
I don't live in my van. So often wish I did but not this time of year. My kitchen is in full gear for cooking goodies for gifts and cooking tons of food for parties and "The one big dinner and breakfast". I am curiuse how do you all deal with this issue. I love to cook as everyone around me knows. So I was wondering how and what do you all do?

Not any type of judgement, not everyone goes as nuts as me don't expect it from anyone just 'cause I like to. Oh yea I am just getting started and am on my 6th batch of cookies and just getting started on the soups to freeze......

Recipes for two people. Recipes that rely heavily on canned and/or dried food and simplified prep. I chose to not get a freezer, didn't want to spare the space, so I have a 35-qt refrigerator = limited space for fresh veggies. Works for me.

I hire elves to do all the cooking for me. I built them a 1:12 scale kitchen room just for that purpose. Merry Christmas to you all. 🎁
77AE43F5-0023-4D4D-9E71-E5A45E2A4663.jpeg

I am curiuse how do you all deal with this issue. I love to cook as everyone around me knows. So I was wondering how and what do you all do?

my 6th batch of cookies and just getting started on the soups to freeze......
Wowza. we don't do much ever. just a good meal. might eat out at restaurant too and have them do the work :) for us we are the type that don't focus on the food kinda....more exact, I hate the kitchen. Never a chef type :) So any avoidance is key for me and family has learned to live with that and they agree with it so, lol.