Shopping and need assistance!

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey All
My name is Jenny, I am newly divorced and walked away from my share of a beautiful farm in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia in exchange for being able to start this new chapter of my life debt free.
I am leaning towards a 5th wheel but being able to drive a motorhome does have it's benefits ( I don't have easy access to a vehicle able to tow a 5th wheel)
Currently I don't plan on traveling that much, but that could change in the future. Plus I am a musician and the idea of being able to use it as a tour vehicle is alluring.
I am looking at these two types in the central Virginia area:
a 98 Aero 25ft

http://danville.craigslist.org/rvs/5859468627.html
and a 1982 Chevy C30
http://roanoke.craigslist.org/rvs/5839869253.html
My budget is about 3K
I'm not in a mad rush, just starting to do my research.
Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!
Cheers,
Jenny

Welcome to the CRVL forums, Jenny!

Deciding what vehicle is going to work best for you will rrequire a lot of thought and hypothetical pondering. I'd be looking at everything available and how each vehicle is going to work if you...

Do you have a vehicle for a daily driver? Is it towable?

Lots to consider. don't rush into anything.

Of the two you posted, I prefer the Class C. But it seems pricey. I'm not a fan of Travel trailers. But, I do like 5th wheels

To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you.

You won't be getting anyntraiker praise from me, not a fan of pulling them, parking them, or anything about them.

The Class C looks to be in decent shape but check it over carefully for water leaks. New interior paneling screams "WATER LEAKS!!!!"

Dave

Welcome aboard Jenny !