Ram V6 vs Larger V8

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vanvanvanvan123

Reaction score
I am new to this scene. A friend who has a Class C is recommending a Class B and an extended cab longer "Ram" so I can stand up.
The Ram class B I have seen have all been V6.
A few questions to start.
Scotty Kilmer is down on Dodge of the past few incarnations. He says reliability is sketchy.
How does the V6 compare to the V8; reliability, towing power, mpg difference?
My next question may mot belong here ( maybe this whole thread doesn't either!! )
Stealth is important to me.. And extra long Ram or Transit etc, seems like it screams "van dweller".
I do not feel I need to stand straight in a van.
Here's to a recovering USA.

I am new to this scene. A friend who has a Class C is recommending a Class B and an extended cab longer "Ram" so I can stand up.
A few questions to start.
Scotty Kilmer is down on Dodge of the past few incarnations. He says reliability is sketchy.
My next question may mot belong here ( maybe this whole thread doesn't either!! )
Stealth is important to me.. And extra long Ram or Transit etc, seems like it screams "van dweller".
Here's to a recovering USA.
Howdy!