Newcomer from Kansas City,Mo.

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grim Beret

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a single woman(I like to stay that way!) in my 40's, I have been a semi-truck driver since 1998, curretly I haul fuel and deliver it into locomotives. I was searching van builds on you tube at work and came across Bob Wells site and I've been hooked ever since! I was planning on taking a year off from work and never knew there was a community such as this! Now I am going to take a year off and possibly longer with the support of all of you kind folks out there! I have no children or family to speak of, I am alone all I've ever had was work,work,work and I'm very tired. I have the Christian values at least 95 % however I don't belong to any religion. I'm getting a van soon and I'll live in it and continue to work for a year, save my money and then take off and be free at last! per Bob's suggestions. I hope to be at the RTR 2019! I'm also new to all this computer stuff like I said all I've done in past is work tantamount to living under a rock! I'm trying to learn what I can and I know I've found a great bunch of folks to learn from, thanks!

Welcome to the forum. I ran out of KC myself but decided to retire from driving, at least for a living. Lots of good information on this forum and very knowledgeable people to learn from.

Thanks, I see that you are high tech maybe I'll have a high tech question for you in the future? I certainly don't plan on driving up into my 60's I was thinking of doing seasonal work perhaps driving for awhile longer, at least when I need the big,big money.

Welcome.

As an aside, I spent a few weeks in KC and loved it. Some very nice museums there. :)

Welcome to the CRVL forums Grim Beret!