New here - aspiring to #vanlife

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

troopersworld

Reaction score
Hi guys! I am obsessively watching videos on people living this way, conversions, hacks and more. I am female, in my 40s and I have a physical disability but I am quite strong and very capable. I travel with the my man - Trooper, a 5yr old disabled beagle. I am an artist and I have worked in a ton of different types of careers/jobs because my health changes. I am currently building an online business.

I own a 2007 dodge caravan with only 84k km on it... which is even less in miles. It is in excellent shape with just a little bit of rust on a few places. I took out all the seats in the back. I built two large storage boxes with lids that have memory foam and patio fabric that form the bed. I have a 5 sided cube of mosquito netting and a nylon tent fly from a 6 man tent and together they fit on over the back of the van so when the hatch is open I have bug protection, ventilation, privacy and a bit of extra room/light. 

I did just one or two days at a time camping but I want to do weeks or more at a time. I need to create some storage/organizing spaces so I can stop toting huge bins in and out. I need a set up where I can easily cook without getting out fully. Atm I have to unpack too much when I go and stealth isn't possible. I have a yearly campsite at a tiny rustic (no services) campground so I can explore ways to do stuff. 

My big ticket items I need are:
internet
solar panels ( I have an older model goal zero escape 150 battery bank/power station)
some kind of "kitchen" 
storage for clothing and food (to get rid of the totes)
nylon tarps to replace the regular ones so they take up less space
a small popup screenhouse