Need some virtual moral support

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cancan

Reaction score
Solo female , FT vandwellwer. Experienced traveler...what size font is this - huge ? Feeling a bit down in the mouth I guess. Started trip in Sprint, had a great two months , dog of 6 yrs suddenly died. Stopped for the summer , FT again one month ago. Having great hikes, cooking healthy food ...living simply no conversion. I'm not one to need people all the time but I guess I'm feeling lonely. Spent an hour with a friend this month. Other then that almost no contact. My hobbies are solitary , hence the ability to stay in nature and out of town for as long as food lasts. Guess I want some , "you'll be alright " and quartzite not far off , thanks

Well I am not experienced as much in traveling but being alone I am. I have a husband and a daughter and I am still alone. I am hopeful once I get out there and end up in quartzite I won’t be so alone and you won’t be either. Once I get there if you are there I would be happy to meet up with you if you would like. I enjoy cards and board games along with nature. I have a long way before I get to quartzite because I am in Massachusetts and am not leaving until next week. Send me a message if you would like when you get there and we can meet up. I would enjoy have a conversation with someone.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Feeling being alone sucks, being too busy to feel alone and feel alone also sucks. I have been known to volunteer reach out to elders and get rich life experience just talking, it freaks some out because they are not used to people wanting to talk to them without wanting something. Be patient a walk in a park a chance meeting give it a try, being a woman start with a chatty lol ( little old lady) we are all to insulated in this "open society"..