Intro new member

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gertie

Reaction score
:)  Hello everyone!  I'm Gertie.  I'm new to all this and don't have a "house with wheels" yet.  Still looking and thinking about it all. I'm in Texas, and I've been following Carolyn's RV Life, so that's how I found ya'll!  I'll mostly be listening for awhile 'til I get the hang of everything....hope that's all right.  I'm an older female, retired, husband passed in 2014, in the years after that I lost pretty much all of my family.  My "kids" are my dogs and they're all old like me.  Thanks for listening.  Have a great day!

Greetings Gertie!!
Pretty much same for me except I'm a little further along the path as I've been looking into this, or some version of it, for the past 3-4 yrs. Past retirement age and don't really have family that I'm tied too so I'm going on a lifelong adventure!! 

Lots of good helpful folks here and I think one can find ALL the basics, and more, that they need here. I hope you do as well!

Regards,
Marcus

Gertie,
I may be telling you something you already know but there's a women only forum here as well.
Again, best of all it to ya!

Welcome Gertie to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips, Tricks and Rules" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you. highdesertranger

Welcome to the forum, good luck finding the perfect van or rv when you get ready. All you need to do is ask away if you have questions. The people here are great

Thanks, Danny! Appreciate the warning. I've started reading up, and actually, I have a notebook full of advice from Carolyn's videos already. Lots to learn. :)

highdesertranger said: