I found a great guy... has the verizon 4g hot spot mifi..

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have been using the Verizon Mifi for about 13 years. It has always worked great. I have taken it all over the country and as long as it is within reach of a cell tower it will work. Never had problems with it unless it needed a new battery which only happened once. It is very useful to me for getting info on my laptop or doing email because the phone is too small for me to see maps well enough and it's too hard to write an email on it. I have been very happy with it.
i don't think i specified the exact model of mine...an inseego 5g 2000 mifi. so it's only been in production - for a year? i thought verizon and tmobile (my carrier) used the same inseego 5g mifi. maybe i'm wrong... i bought mine in winter 2021.
but yours is not 5g.
glad you had good experiences w yours.

I have a Verizon JetPack MiFi 6620L. I bought it in Fairbanks, AK in 2018 and have used it a lot when on the road. I’ll probably need to replace it soon as I’m limited to 4G LTE and it’s starting to periodically reboot. Also the last update was in Sept 2020, so the software/firmware is getting kinda old. But - it worked just fine on my most recent trip up north.

but yours is not 5g.
Actually my connection got upgraded to 5G not too long ago.
It still is probably not the best or most technologically advanced way to do things but it works great for someone who goes all over the country.

Actually my connection got upgraded to 5G not too long ago.
It still is probably not the best or most technologically advanced way to do things but it works great for someone who goes all over the country.