Help me choose a low roof van

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

noFrontSeat

Reaction score
I'm 6'4 and I'm looking to buy a low roof van and I'm struggling to compare all the available options. 

I was looking at chevy express 3500 extended and so far this one is the biggest one I've seen in terms of cubic space. 
Keep in mind that I am also planning to remove the front passenger seat for extra space. 

I need all the extra space I can find, I plan to be stealthy and I have a lot of electronics that I want to install in it, such as a larger water tank, composting toilet, AC, Heater, Electric stove, microwave, tv, on demand water heater, air purifier, water purifier etc. 
I am an electric engineer and I work at a lithium ion recycling facility, we get quite a lot of barely used battery packs and so far I gathered about 30kw of lithium ion storage, the whole thing is the size of a mini fridge which I was thinking about installing in that removed passenger seat area, also I got 2x320w solar panels, but I'm gonna buy 4 more and stack them underneath the two on the roof and expand them on each side of the van when I'm parked, for shade and extra power generation. 
Could be overkill on the storage but I figured I'd rather be safe than sorry and with so much power I can camp for weeks and be ok with if I have a water source.

I don't want a high roof because it's more difficult to maneuver and less stealthy.

I appreciate all the suggestions!

Stealth is a thing of the past. You’ll be spotted anyway. I don’t know who you want to hide from but all the police already know you are in there.

As tall as you are that low roof is going to be a problem.

Are they selling those used lithium’s?