Hello

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Garrettwolf

Reaction score
Greetings From Tennessee!! 

I am new to this sight and I am trying to learn all I can about this style of living, I currently live in a stick and brick I am researching vans and life on the road. 

I have ALOT of questions, few concerns. 

First let me introduce myself, my name is Ed, I'm 52, and tired of constant battle in American life. ( house payment, car payments , blah, blah , blah ) 

I hope to find myself, I feel I have led a false life, van dwelling has really struck a cord in my heart for some reason.

I am to young to retire, and I have limited funds as of now. I'm giving myself a yr to get into this lifestyle. 

Im curious about finding work on the road, traveling , taxes, insurance, fuel costs, break downs , hell, everything. Lol

Thanks for this wonderful site, 

All conversations are welcome, help me learn.,,

Sincerely,

Ed.  ( garrettwolf )

Welcome Ed. It's a good place to meet friendly folks and get some sound advice.

Welcome ED to the CRVL forums! To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you. highdesertranger

welcome Ed, I'm sure you'll get all the help you need here

Garrettwolf said:

I am new to this sight and I am trying to learn all I can about this style of living, I currently live in a stick and brick I am researching vans and life on the road. 

First let me introduce myself, my name is Ed, I'm 52, and tired of constant battle in American life. ( house payment, car payments , blah, blah , blah ) 

I hope to find myself, I feel I have led a false life, van dwelling has really struck a cord in my heart for some reason.

I am to young to retire, and I have limited funds as of now. I'm giving myself a yr to get into this lifestyle.