Hello from the East Coast, Maryland / Pa area

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

98jeeplover

Reaction score
New to this forum and wanted to say hi. Im a 41 year old, single male and use a 2000 GMC Savana cargo for work and my home. I was a master certified rv technician for 12 years living in my brick house and thought the full timers where nuts. Man was I wrong! Love the freedom and independence this life style provides. I've seen things and been places that I never would have before. Would love to hear back from others especially any in the area.

Welcome to the CRVL forums jeeplover! Have you converted your van? We love pictures and how-to-do-it posts so please tell us more when you get the time.

To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips & Tricks" post lists some helpful information to get you started. We look forward to hearing more from you.

My family is in Md. I grew up there, but visit pretty often. Was just in town for Xmas visit two weeks ago. Was also there in august. Why did you choose the gmc savana? Share some of that juicy knowledge! How is your mpg looking? Reliability? Did you make any notable modifications? Thanks for your post!

Welcome;
glad to have some more East Coasters.
Vandweller & a couple RV's
sparky1 in southern Va.