Health Care Needs

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Old_Mil

Reaction score
Hello,

I just wanted to reach out and get everyone's thoughts on this.

I'm a physician who will be retiring earlier than I thought.  As part of this plan, I had given some thought to selling my house, moving in to some sort of ambulance/RV/bus, hitting the road, and just seeing and taking care of patients for free and do some good for humanity.

I'm still trying to figure out what the specifics might look like, but first question: for those of you who are on the road right now, is there a need for something like this?

I'd probably focus on taking care of people who didn't have Medicare, Medicaid, or insurance through work.

Old_Mill, I don't think you have ever been officially welcomed to the forums so - Welcome to the CRVL forums! Your idea sounds excellent! There are plenty of nomads who can't afford insurance and would love to get advice and simple treatment from a traveling physician.

To help you learn the ins and outs of these forums, this "Tips, Tricks and Rules" post lists some helpful information to get you started.

Most of our rules boil down to two simple over-riding principles: 1) What you post should provide good information (like your introductory post), and 2) Any response to someone else's post should make them feel glad they are part of this forum community.

We look forward to hearing more from you.