Decisions, Decisions, Decisions

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SoulRaven

Reaction score
Nomadic_Mario1.jpgHi, I'm a 50 yr old single 5'6 "Aries male who, from what I read, am considered a "vandweller?" I don't own an acre or even half but a tiny house in a tiny town where it's dreadfully lonely but property is fully paid for and recently (forced) to move in full time after living months in my pick up (no camper) and boondocking in the coasts of San Diego. I consider myself an outcast where not even "Jesus" wants me around, I even wrote a song about that! Yes, I am a musician with tons of equipment with no one to play with, a female would be nice to know and travel with. I'm not retired or well off but have an income and its not much and able to travel anywhere,  any day and any time. I was forced to return home because 1-the renter abandoned the house and 2-after attempting to live in the back of my pick up for months trying to save up for an overhead camper, Van, or small RV, I could no longer tolerate the tiny bed of my short bed truck. However, after returning home I realized its the best thing to do until I can figure out what to buy or do with this house plus not being forced with one medical plan and then paying medical premiums penalties for going to another state. I am keeping the house and renting it out once I decide what to buy and travel for long periods of time. I'm also a SCUBA diver, love walks, cruising on beachcruiser or mountain bike and just about anything you can imagine of activities I'm all for it plus, I consider myself a fantastic cook. My goal at the moment is to figure out what to buy so I can travel from Colorado (where I'm at now) towards the Southern states and visit food stands till I can get to Florida, stay for a month or so and go SCUBA diving then return to wherever my heart desires and always having the option of