Contingency Plans

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CopperK

Reaction score
Hello - CopperK here (I'm a copper artist) and currently living in my art studio - it's cheap, it's easy, utilities paid for and everything is so close I only fill my gas tank once a month, if that. BUT, will I be able to stay here? That's a big question if political things get weird and let's face it, that's an unknown and a good possibility. I'm conflicted - with rising gas prices and having to reorganize my life and get a rig together what is my best plan? With food shortages predicted, and all sorts of new laws and regulations is staying put or being able to move about the best option? I'm trying to figure that out now. I've been aware of Bob's channel and forums for a long time. I know some folks living this lifestyle. I'm also concerned that if the political and financial climate changes, which is also predicted, will I be able to find or finance a vehicle if the times comes that being mobile is the best option? Honestly, I'm still confused and realize that there is no clear path forward at the moment. I know that community would be better if I were mobile and that is a huge "pro" in favor of going mobile. Looking forward to connect with people here.

Hello - CopperK here (I'm a copper artist) and currently living in my art studio - it's cheap, it's easy, utilities paid for and everything is so close I only fill my gas tank once a month, if that. BUT, will I be able to stay here?
Sounds like a nice setup. What do you expect to happen so you'd have to leave?

Would a vehicle be roomy enough to accommodate your equipment?

Food shortages, added laws,etc. are just as likely to affect you on the road as in your present digs. Or is there something unique to NC that may harm you more than if you were on the road?