anyone familiar with Worker AGM batteries?

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Seeker

Reaction score
I called Batteries Plus and they have a coupon he said he could get me out the door around $300.00 for 2 WKDC12-100P and these are 100 amp-hour AGM. My concern is they only have 1 year warranty.

Their X2 Power (same as NorthStar) 100 amp hour AGM's are $377.00 each.

The NorthStar are out of my price range for now. Should I get the Worker batteries or wait until I have the money for the better batteries or keep looking?
Thanks in advance
A SEEKER

I have no experience with Werker batteries, the first google hit that was not selling them was a Survival type forum saying how badly they suck, but I get the impression the people there have little idea how to treat a battery.

If you are looking for low dollar AGM, look at Sears Die Hard Gold AGM. They are rebranded Deka Intimidator series and should provide good service.

Sears Die hard Platinum are rebranded Odyssey batteries, but these batteries demand very large recharging currents when deeply cycled making them not ideal for Solar,

The NorthStar makes many of the same claims but does not state a 40% recharge rate like Odyssey, though I notice the higher amps I can feed it from deeper discharges, the more gusto it has when cranking the engine and the more voltage it holds in an overnight cycle.

Sears occassionally has one day 20% off specials on their batteries