another insurance thread :)

Van Living Forum

Help Support Van Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PhilD1954

Supporting Member
Reaction score
just bought a 1983 chevy class c. particulars are fleetwood, jamboree rallye, aprox 24 feet.

in talking with my insurance agent by phone, i decided on full coverage, including collision and liability, because i cant add it later but i can cancel it later.

since i'm new to this, is there anything else to consider? extra $ on payouts for liability? and or collision? and or theft of vehicle and contents?

dont know how this works so am asking for what do you do about your coverage.
which areas of your policy do you bulk up on to protect yourself?
uninsured, under insured? i have this on my pickup truck.
theft of contents?
looking for insights and advice.
thanks for loooking. and sharing.
phil

Do you know what they'd payout in case of a total on a 40 year old rig? I flew prewar 1930s planes & we bought insurance by the payout. I also buy a 1 million $$ umbrella policy which lets me lower my liability on all my other insurance. Usually cost $100-$150 per year so it saves me more than it cost & I get better coverage.

Are you, and then did you tell them, living in your RV full time?

Do you know what they'd payout in case of a total on a 40 year old rig? I flew prewar 1930s planes & we bought insurance by the payout. I also buy a 1 million $$ umbrella policy which lets me lower my liability on all my other insurance. Usually cost $100-$150 per year so it saves me more than it cost & I get better coverage.
would like to know how this works. never heard of it.